You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you think of this? Tech analysis compares ETH curve with bubble hype curves and predicts further crash

in #ethereum7 years ago

I've spent the last couple of days playing around in Bittrex with a few different altcoins, and I'm slightly down at the mo. It's hard to see much of a pattern across the board, though I get the feeling that there are quite a few people doing much the same as me, and investing without any real interest in the coin, just looking for quick bucks. Which is making the whole thing very unstable. I tend to feel that Bitcoin is safe, Ethereum I'm less sure about, and security of investment drops off pretty quickly once you get below Ethereum's level of capitalisation. In part because a small amount of investment can have a massive effect on the less capitalised coins...
Not sure if that's much help on Ethereum in particular though! :)

Sort:  

that does make it a bit unstable as people investing when it is high compared to the $11 it once was may jump scared if it starts to tumble. Not sure whether ICOs will bail any more if it continues to sink or most have taken a lot of money now and will wait for the value to return - anyone have a view?

Not sure if it's a factor, but I noticed yesterday while playing that a couple of recent ICOs that launched available in ETH only can now be bought in Bitcoin and other of the more developed coins. Might this diversification be part of what's driving the price - less demand? My observations are only based on a couple of coins that I looked at, so entirely unscientific! Anyone got a larger sample to work with? :D

Very interesting observation that I didn't know about at all - thanks for contributing it. Anyone else have a view on this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83