You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The price to performance index: EOS, Ethereum, Tezos, Tauchain

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

Invest in the platform you personally will use and don't take advice from people like me. I'm a complete stranger on the Internet not qualified to give investment advice.

I'm a stakeholder, and promote the stakeholder mentality. I'm involved with the projects and platforms I have a stake in. It's up to me to do what I can to develop for, community build, or promote these platforms. Ethereum has competition, but that will not stop me from being excited about certain projects being developed for Ethereum, just as if these were all video game consoles, I'm not going to stop enjoying my favorite game just because a more powerful console just was released by a competitor.

If you cannot see yourself using Steemit then don't buy Steem. If you cannot see yourself using Ethereum don't by ETH. If you cannot see yourself using EOS, Tezos, Tauchain, then don't buy the token. It doesn't benefit the platform if you're only buying it to sell it as that does not contribute to the ecosystem or community.

Sort:  

Actually, lending money to a community does help. It is the holding time of a currency that represents contribution of value. Just don't contribute that which you cannot afford to lose.

Good advice thanks dana-edwards. sometimes people like me just wanna have some alternative to invest outside the "system"... I invest in physical gold & silver and want to be more diversify...

I think @craig-grant has a good attitude. Treat it all as play money, and also @dantheman makes a good point also which is don't contribute that which you cannot afford to lose. If I look at the charts to be honest crypto has been an excellent place for us all to store our wealth and because it's only about 10 million people total there is a lot of room for growth too. With crypto the buy and hold strategy seems to work, it requires patience. Look at Bitshares for example, if you bought it as Protoshares and held until now you made a nice profit.

I take the stakeholder approach because I'm not patient enough nor the sort of person who can buy something like ETH and just forget about it. I'm too attracted to the community, the technology, etc. The topics being researched just happened to be the exact topics I spent my life studying, that I went to school for, so I feel as if my contributions can be most useful in this space. If I feel I can add value to a project that I'm a stakeholder in then I'm taking active responsibility to increase the price of the token if that makes any sense.

Thank u @dana-edwards for your very informative response, YOU ARE DEFINITELY ADDING TO THIS PROJECT! Wow only 10 millon ppl. investing in cryptos??? there is a super-mega-big-huge OPPORTUNITY here!
ppl. of my age that were working in the 90s. & we didn´t "board the internet train" we lost that great opportunity (to make huge passive earnings)... note that I was working in a bank and studied finance! and I could NOT even figure it out!!!
NOW I (and some other friends too) are trying to get in this "train" that seems it will be more paradigm breaking that the internet itself! Really appreciate your helpful advice & posts! God bless.

More or less 10 million last time I checked. New people coming in every day though.

I thought it was much bigger the crypto-money investing ppl., this really motivates me to invest more into crytocurrencies! maybe in the future if I understand more about the uses of blockchain tech even participate more, like you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62