ETHEREUM - 8/1/2017 Price Update

in #ethereum7 years ago

Ethereum has bounced over its support @ $206 as is near the day's highs. Ethereum has been in a definite sideways pattern since July 17th when it broke out of the downwards channel. At the moment, I don't see anything in the price action to suggest any huge move higher or lower any time soon but I wouldn't be surprised if $206 were to fail once again and we resume the downwards trend.

What to watch out for:

  • A retest of $231. If it fails here then "nothing new." Could mean a resumption of downwards trend. If it breaks and holds it then we will reevaluate from there.

  • How it handles $206. Could mean an eventual resumption of the town trend if it fails to hold.

  • $175 major support. Look out below if this were to not hold.

Long story short, sit tight and we need to see how this sideways movement shakes out.

gdax-ethusd-Aug-01-2017-14-40-47.png

Sort:  

I've been looking to pick some more up

I hear you. I want to as well but I have a feeling Ethereum has one last leg downwards to go.

We may, either way I certainly feel the downslide is coming to an end

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53