Ethereum and POS

in #ethereum7 years ago

Hello fellow stemians

We all know that at some point in the future Ethereum is going proof of stake, which had me thinking about my strategy for Ethereum. I am hoping the minimum requirement to start staking Ethereum won't be too high. If it is 1000, for example, it would be near impossible for most people to stake. So few in fact that I wonder if it would drive the price of ethereum down because not enough people are staking.

I think the amount of Ethereum needed to stake will be substantially lower than 1000. When you look at other POS coins the cost to get staking is pretty low. NEM is about 2000 USD, NXT is about 200 dollars PIVX is also fairly affordable.

What do you guys think? Will ethereum be hard to stake for most people? How much do you think it will be to stake? Will it even be worth it? Will the price drop/ rise?

Please give me your opinions. For what it's worth I predict that the limit for staking will be low at first, the profitability will be lower than it is now but more than most other POS coins and think the price of ethereum will take an initial hit but will recover in time.

Off topic: what do you think will happen to ethereum cloud mining contracts?

Like I say any comments and further questions are welcome!

Happy Mining!

Viking

viking.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64