You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Create Your Own Ethereum Token In An Hour (ERC20 + Verified)

in #ethereum7 years ago

Hi, I don't know if you're still monitoring this article.

I found it really helpful, however I hit a snag; when I copied your modified code into the solidity compiler, I just got a bunch of errors on the right. The interface looks different as well, and I don't see any 'create' button.

Do you have any tips for me?

I downloaded Metamask as well..

Thanks
Cg

Sort:  

Hi cryptogee,

Are they errors on the right (in red?) or are they just warnings? I get a lot of warnings when I compile with this code but it never seems to be an issue.

As far as the UI - it looks like it's changed quite a bit. Try going to the 'Run' tab and hitting 'Create' on the function.

If that doesn't work I'll have to play around a bit to see how they changed it.

HI Max,

Thanks for the reply, I really appreciate it; since I posted that question I got a little bit further; I realised the error was in the Pragma Solidity version, in your code it was .4 and it has since been upgraded to .18.

So as soon as I changed that it worked; however my latest problem is, the coin seems to publish fine; and gives me an address, however I can't get it to show up in my wallet when I try and add the coin to Metamask.

Any ideas?

Thanks again.
Cg

If this is still an issue and the coin gave a contract address, audit the contract on EtherScan to see if the coins are in there.

If they are and it’s still not showing up in MetaMask I’d contact their support, if they have it.

Hi Maxnachamkin - I too got these errors and it seemed a bit different. I am a newb but will soldier on regardless as my job depends on it - lol - Thanks for taking the time to do this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59