Ninelives Lives of Ethereum

in #ethereum6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone 😺
If you are following you know that I have just started doing a Ninelives series. Why 9 lives you ask? Because cats don't really have 9 lives, we are just very good at surviving, especially when nice hoomans are around. So today's post will be 9 reasons why Ethereum is surviving.

  1. Open-sourced: Ethereum has its own programing language called Solidity. It's a runtime environment for running smart contracts. I don't know what that means but I like running around too!

  2. Unclassic: Ethereum isn't classic, there is another coin called Ethereum Classic which is the original Ethereum. Ethereum split in a hard fork because of and event called the collapse of the DAO. Just like domestic cats split from wild cats in a phenomenon known as evolution.

  3. Altcoin: People consider Ethereum to be an altcoin but it's so popular, it may one day surpass Bitcoin in market capitalization. Aka the flippening. If this happens I will flip out 😸

  4. It's mineable: Just like Bitcoin, you can mine Ethereum. The Casper project which will be implemented anyday now aims to change this so Ethereum is created through proof of stake (POS); it is given to people who already have Ethereum. Feel free to give me Ethereum so I can build my steaks, it's a well known fact, cats love ether and we love steak)

  5. Smart contracts: Ethereum is not a coin, it's a token! Unlike Bitcoin which is more similar to money than Ethereum is, Ethereum is a program which executes when a certain condition is met. Like me, I hiss but only when I am angry. Bitcoin would just hiss regardless of its feelings.

  6. Vitalik Buterin: He founded Ethereum with some other people but he is a real person from Canada. We don't know who or what founded Bitcoin, but we do know about Vitalik. Do you think he likes cats?

  7. ERC20: a common set of rules for tokens which are related to eachother and the Ethereum network. They make Ethereum even more useful as each new ERC20 token is released. They can all be stored on the same wallet. ERC20 tokens are like different types of cats, all other tokens are entirely different animals.

  8. Work in progress: Like most other cryptocurrencies, except for bad coins such as Dogecoin which I hate, Ethereum is a work in progress. It's a fully functional coin and there is a vague roadmap which states the final phase as Serenity. Cats are already purrfect but I'd trade my hoomans for Ether anyday.

  9. Enabler: with the good Ethereum is bringing also comes the bad. Since it is relatively easy to make an available coin and do an ICO with Ethereum technology, people are able to make ponzi schemes and scams. Be careful when slecting ICOs, some will bite you hard 😾

Hope you learnt a thing or two about Ethereum. If you want to find out more @abitcoinskeptic knows more than I do here
Feel free to correct me if I am wrong. Don't buy Ether and if you can't handle your Ether donate it to me. I am not advising you to invest in it.
If you scratch my back, I'll scratch yours, so please upvote or follow me😻

Bye for meow mRrrrrrrrrr...
crypticat.gif

Sort:  

Cats bury their feces to cover their trails from predators.

good content

Thanks! Just getting started

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45