Ethereum News: What is Steem? Should You Invest Some Ether To Avoid Hard-Fork Losses?

in #ethereum8 years ago (edited)

Steemit's platform allows you to get paid for doing what you already do- liking, commenting, uploading, and otherwise interacting with social media. Steem, Steampower, and Steam Dollars are revolutionary in the way that they work together to pay YOU. Cryptocurrency and online social interactions are at the thresholds of a new frontier.

Welcome to the new reddit- where everyone wins. Cryptocurrency has never seen something like this before, though it's been a dream! Buying into Steem is easy, since it's free to get in, but is made even easier if you have some ether that you wish to grow in value, through Steemit.

While the Ethereum platform gets through the hard-fork/Dao hurdles, it may pay to have at least some of your ether diversified- and this one has a serious moonshot. I've yet to be as excited for anything since I first heard of AOL Instant Messenger. This is that radical.


Sort:  

You're great, my friend. Im ever thankful for your inspiration to move some Ether here. I can never repay you. Cheers.

oh.. you can repay me.. that's for sure, but we can talk about that a few months from now :)

As a new person to Steem I truly appreciate your video. It was informative and helpful. I just stumbled upon steem and actually haven't seen any videos or advertisements for it. Thank you.

Thanks! Glad you stumbled upon it- Ive mainly been focused on Ethereum, on YouTube, but was mega excited when a commenter asked me to research Steemit. You're in the right place at the right time. Welcome, Dwinblood- I look forward to hearing from you in future videos. Thanks for the kind words :) - Crypt0

thank you very much , your videos are great

Thank you very much! I'm beyond flattered to hear that :) I'm glad that my time spent researching for you wasn't wasted frivolously. Take care- I look forward to interacting in the future :) Upvote from me. -Crypt0

Props - Your video you posted this AM on youtube sold me.

Awesome! You jumped in at the right time..this thing is going nuts. Glad to have you on board dekrypt!

Just watched this video on Youtube. I wanted to explain about Steemit to my daughter, and this video was perfect. I will be sharing this on Twitter as well. Thanks so much for this Information. Very exciting time to be in Steemit!

Epic! Im very pleased to hear that this video helped condense the explanation into an easy package to share. I really appreciate your sharing it on twitter and with your daughter, ccmar! Sincerely, Crypt0

Thanks for the heads up, had no clue about this

It's my pleasure, Mr. David! Glad to have grateful and positive people like you on board to help the early community grow. Catch you later, and much appreciation for the encouragement! -Crypt0

Love your channel, awesome stuff.

you da man crypto ;]

Thanks for the nice educational video on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33