Coinbase...another outage! I'm done!

in #ethereum7 years ago

IMG_0396.PNG

So I got on coinbase this morning to send some ETH over to BlockTrades and buy some steempower! I love steempower. So I make the trade and 15 minutes goes by. Then 30 minutes. Nothing. So I begin to wonder what's up. After an hour and a half I go to the support page and here's what I see. Another system outage at coinbase. Anyone else having a problem? Looks like it's with ETHEREUM only. What's the best exchange to use other than coinbase? Anyone have suggestions?

Sort:  

I actually bought Eth last night around 7:00pm and the transaction just come through by 7 this morning. Its a good time to buy. Eth is no where near done it's climb, right now it is just correcting.

Wow. 12 hours! If that's the case I should my steem power by 7 tonight. I've never had to wait that long. Were you thinking something might be wrong?

The good thing about outages is they indicate the popularity of cryptocurrencies right now, if coinbase servers can't handle the load, then many many people must be using the system. They will get their infrastructure sorted out quickly I expect, they are planning to IPO after all.

Let's hope. In the meantime I'm going to try another place to but my Crypto. But if this is a problem with the ETH blockchain are other platforms having problems with ETH?

Yes, other platforms also "disabled" ETH withdraw at the moment as I know... (I refer to openledger)

Breakin': A minute ago Bitshares DEX also disabled the deposit/withdraw for ETH...

Well, actually that's a problem with the ETH blockchain itself, I'm afraid. ETH says that some "users" spamming the network. BUT I think ICO launches are in progress... due to this ETH network reached it's maximum capacity...

That would make sense. It's very frustrating though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64