My mistake with Ethereum

in #ethereum7 years ago

Like most, I got some Ethereum, even when it was $23, then $55, and now its up to past $260. I only had 3 Ethereum for a bit. I had created a portfolio monitor in Blockfolio app, which i highly recommend to have fast glance and access to news. Anyways, I kept watch of Ethereum alongside all my other cryptos, especially Bitcoin. The problem was, when Bitcoin and Ethereum were moving up and down last month, my Portfolio total was confusing, instead of me focusing on the smaller Bitcoin total right under it, so while Bitcoin seemed to only go up and Ethereum waved up and down, I decided that the pulling of money go 2 places....some Bitcoin, and the rest into my bank back into USD. Did I make some money, yes I did, but at what sacrifice?
I took a look around at how Ethereum is being used everywhere, from the UN, corporate, and now even Russia for global compatibility. I realized that it may actually skyrocket soon enough. So, I decided to re-purchase back some Ethereum, even at a slight loss, and hold it. I will be keeping it off my Blockfolio and monitor it from coinbase, exclusively. What a ride this all is!

Sort:  

Just get a diverse range of tokens and hold....hold...hold, it will pay off eventually. It will be rollercoaster but worth it I'm sure.

Hey I'm with you on this. I used to worry about short term trades and daily price fluctuations. If you like the technology of a coin then you should support it without worrying about the price! Stratis is similar to ETH in the aspect of having smart contracts. However, Stratis has several different nuances. Maybe you can check out my post to learn more about Stratis :D Anyways nice post.

Thanks, I think I will take a read! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47