You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Basic Attention Token ICO - how to get in ASAP - UPDATED

in #ethereum7 years ago

Do you think it's worth waiting until it actually hits the market? As I've noticed, most tokens spike immediately after release on the market and then plummet. Thoughts appreciated.

Cheers,
@clayford08

Sort:  

ICOs have been a sort of get-rich-quick scheme lately, and it's very likely that the price will spike and plummet like you say. If you're investing for the long run, I'd put 75% into the ICO and then hold out to pick up some cheaper tokens after a dip. Still, I'd put most of my investment in upfront since there will be the greatest support at that amount. Personally, I'll be doing 100% at the ICO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43