New Ethereum Classic Wallet Beta!

in #ethereum7 years ago

For those of you that like to follow ETC, like me, they just announced their new Emerald wallet beta!

Be one of the first to test out their new user interface. From the looks of it, it seems very easy to use. This will make life for the everyday user much less challenging. Those of you that have used geth for Ethereum know what I mean.

I really like the direction that ETC is moving in. Their competing dev teams are constantly rolling out with updates. That, in my opinion, is what makes a good project great.

If you decide to download the new wallet, make sure you aren't running a ETH node on the same computer. Both ETC and ETH require geth nodes running in the background to power their gui wallets. Don't make that mistake!

Cheers,
@clayford08

Sort:  

Good informative article @clayford08

Keep 'em coming Sir!

Upvoted

Its still in Beta Phase will any problem occur if I transfer my funds to it @clayford08

Great question. Beta means that it still has kinks so I wouldn't hold too much value in it yet. This is basically still the testing phase.

I am holding a lot of Eth Classic so i hope this wallet gets up an running.

Awesome guy!

Nice, love the Emerald Wallet. Its a another great and easy way users can rely on their own private keys, instead of 3rd party. Great Post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51