You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain technology needs deregulation and a hands off approach from state and federal regulators

in #ethereum7 years ago

I posted my white paper. You should take a look when you get a chance. It discusses everything that we have discussed in this thread with sources. I am not arguing for the sake of arguing. I am offering counterpoints that have been thoroughly researched and I presented my accumulated research in the form of a white paper.

I am saying, Steemit is nothing like the platform that the DAO was meant to be, and further I am not sure if you are understanding what the difference is concerning the protocols, and what can be done on steemit vs. what was meant to be done on THEDAO or what is meant to be a DAO protocol.

Steemit was not DAO ready right out the gate, but the community built tools to make it function as such post release.

Steemit was meant to be a social network and reputation system.

The tools that were built afterwards are what gave it the DCO ish status.

That was organic evolution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71