You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum Fork: Step-by-Step Guide to Safely Splitting your ETH/ETC

in #ethereum8 years ago

Wee bit of help please anyone??

I followed the guide to the letter, I used mist wallet 0.8.1 synced to forked chain and setup the contract and executed it, I tested using 1 ETH and split ETH to a second wallet on same laptop/chain and sent the ETC to poloniex, The ETH showed in my new wallet within 1 minute so i assumed all was well and would work poloniex end too as i tripple checked i defo deposited to polo ETC deposit address, This was done 16 hours ago from now and still no ETC in poloniex but i still have my ETH? I had planned to just split them then sell all ETC and buy more ETH,

Sort:  

It seems like Poloniex may take up to 12 hours to process it. I waited 12hrs to get my ETC deposited. I hope this helps

Well over 12 hours now man, Contract execution was 17 hours ago now..lol
How do i track them down to see who has my ETC? :-o
Wanna sell before it goes back to 0...

There is a warning message on the Poloniex deposits screen for ETC that says "The minimum amount for deposit is 1 ETC. Smaller deposits will be credited once they total this amount." If you used gas depositing your 1 ETC that might be the reason it's not showing in your account.

Check your ETC balance. It's possible you didn't have any: http://gastracker.io/addr/0x..... Then check the ETC address you sent to on gastracker to see if transaction was sent before. If it was and you haven't been credited, contact Poloniex with links to the transactions.

thanks paul.

gastracker.io doesn't seem to have search functionality tho, so no way to use it to check ETC balances. am i missing something?

Correct man, search function is missing, Assume this is due to the crappy code being wrote by the "developers" behind ETC

Just put /addr/ at the end of the URL then your wallet address

putting a / + address didn't work for me unfortunately

Ahhh yeah noticed that. Edited comment to reflect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75