I Like UBIQ. You Should Too :)

in #ethereum6 years ago (edited)

ubiq-logo.png

I like UBIQ.

Actually, I like UBIQ a lot.

Do I own mountains of UBIQ coins? No. I pick up a few here and there as time goes on, but not enough to have me worried about it.

Do I think the price is going to shoot for the Moon? I mean, sure that would be nice, but no I don't think this is going to be happening in the near future.

However, market action is not why I like UBIQ (although it does have some price volatility that at times could turn a good profit).

I like UBIQ because the project has a very clear purpose and goal: to be a stable and reliable smart contract platform. For that reason alone UBIQ is noteworthy, because the people working on UBIQ are veterans of Blockchain and can actually deliver on that goal. The message is straight forward, and their marketing is humble... perhaps too humble at times, but promising reliability doesn't exactly get people's blood running.

For me it's the little things that UBIQ is doing that really tell a bigger story. While technically built on an improved version of Ethereum, the difficulty adjustments to mining hashpower are handled far better. UBIQ can also be stored using a Ledger wallet. Big props for that. Want to mine Ethereum but your graphic card doesn't have enough memory? Mine UBIQ instead.

I'm not going to write a lengthy post or tell people they should buy UBIQ coins. In the long run I know that UBIQ has a good chance of killing it. In the meantime, I'll continue to watch the project, buy a few coins now and then when the price dips, and write about what they're up to if something interesting happens.

Sort:  

UBIQ is nice project.

What do you think about Bitshares, Steem and EOS?
I think his DPOS algorithm, no mining and high transaction speed also rocks.

I think Dan Larimer is a Blockchain Genius. Bitshares and Steemit have provided proof of concepts for decentralized exchange and social network, but EOS is a whole other beast lol. I've been watching EOS for a while. I've heard some say this or that about EOS being a scam to acquire large amounts of Ether, or that it will cripple Ether when people switch from tokens to EOS coins, but regardless EOS will make waves next year lol. I think the current price increase has the news of an early testnet baked into it, but it will be awesome to see the scope of how EOS is used, given its scaling girth. Steemit has yet to pick up steam in my opinion. Once Steemit reaches critical mass it's use should spread like a virus, but it's not mainstream enough in its current form to attract the average facebook user, unfortunately. Not that that matters in the long run.

We have to promote Steemit to our friends. I have invited already some of them. They are a little skeptical because they are new to this cyber crypto world, but they slowly grabbing the essence.

Yeah, EOS will probably rock and roll!

By the way, have you check on https://blocktivity.info
Steemit is the most active blockchain on internet, over 1M transactions/day.

Something about the way this was written made me think of Ernest Hemingway.

Thank you for the exposition! This might be something well worth looking into.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28