Crypto mining for noob's (yes, Dash, Monero, and even Ethereum are in there)

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

I avoided mining for a long time because I didn't have specific hardware and didn't want to fry my laptop. Admittedly, I did try to download a couple blockchains and try it...that was a disaster. I could hear the fan down the hall of my home. Then, in the frenzy of market excitement last week, I tried again, this time from a laptop with an NVIDIA card and less moving parts. It worked. It's not fast, but it is immensely satisfying. The advice from the mining website is to mine smaller and less expensive coins which can then be sold on exchanges for flashier coins if that is what you want. I'm honestly happy just to feel like I am contributing to the community. I haven't tried to mine ETH and I'm not interested. I'm going for the lesser known coins that show some promise like Aeon. There is a feature called "Smart Miner" which selects the coin with the most potential to be mined quickly. The coin that kept coming up was Monero which surprised me since it is extremely sought after in the current market. Here is the referral link to minergate, which is pretty easy to set up and get running.

https://minergate.com/a/8adf9639d4907c1308fed320

aeon.pngdownload.png

Don't forget to enable 2FA and use all the same security precautions you do for all your other wallets. Different user name, different password, don't keep any coins in there, etc.

Be prosperous, everyone. The more that we help crypto thrive and push fiat and debt-based systems into the past, the sooner we ensure freedom and a better future for the planet. Even if half of these coins are just transitional, it doesn't matter. It's just a path that we are walking to lead the mainstream USD users into the future. Just by adopting these new coins and talking about it, we are changing the paradigm. Enjoy the summer!

Sort:  

I used this once but my pc is too slow for any coin =)) only BCN is fast but didn't get confirm yet. So I give up. I just use cloud mining

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37