You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum Pumps | Here's the Next Price Target

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

Fantastic analysis. I too have been highly bullish on ethereum. Also I think all the Big 3 (Now big 4) on coin base will be huge for all of 2018 on a MACRO level. Thanks for the thinking as always Crypto Investor! Happy New Years-

I also was wondering about holding Bitcoin versus Ethereum or Ripple for long term 2018 on a macro level. I plan to buy and HODL because I want to avoid short term capital gains and the accounting. So basically:

If you were to hold Ethereum, Bitcoin, Litecoin, or Ripple for ALL of 2018, what would you hold the most of? (followed by second, third and fourth place) [this question is open to everyon]

Thanks

~Bit Will

Sort:  

Bitcoin and Ethereum are my favorites. Bitcoin because I think it'll get a big pump when Lightning goes live for real and I think Ethereum will get a nice pump once Casper goes live. Litecoin will continue to be a testing grounds for Bitcoin which I don't hate when it is trading cheaply, but otherwise am not a big fan of long-term holding. Ripple is a tougher one, which I'll likely discuss in future. Bitcoin and Ethereum are equally attractive to me currently - Bitcoin has fallen out of favor recently so think it's less risky right now (I come from a value investor background). I think Ethereum has higher upside if we see any blockbuster apps in 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65