Ethereum Classic is the Ethereum gateway drug for Bitcoin fans

in #ethereum8 years ago

Make sure you watch my video, all of the topics listed below are discussed in it:
At $2per ETC- For every 325 ETH you owned pre-fork you now have 1btc worth of ETC!
I have so much to say about this ETC event. All this news is letting Bitcoin operate quietly in background. I think this Ethereum event is just an incredible lesson for Bitcoin. This quote expands upon that statement:

"Good Karma is coming to ETC, as it should be. Satoshi didn't invent the blockchain to bail out the rich, on the contrary. The people already bailed out the rich after the banking crisis in 2008. Forking for 1 failed contract is blasphemy, doesn't matter how much money is in that contract, Satoshi's principle is priceless. ETC is the pure chain, power to the people."

Immutability rules! I believe that strongly and that has piqued my interest and other Bitcoin fans interest in Ethereum Classic. Barry Silbert moved 5% of his personal BTC to ETC! Everything I just mentioned is why hardcore BTC people have interest in these events. ETC is the gateway drug into Ethereum after hearing for months and months how great ETH is, now they want to see for themselves after the hard fork.

Don't let price drop lead to panic. Weeding out of the weak hands has started! The combined market cap of the 2 Ethereums is greater than when there was one ETH! Seems like a win win for all. I think the hashrate ratio may be a good indication of the price ratio between the 2.

Sort:  

Good job, friend! Still appreciate checking out your videos when I load up YouTube, among Trevon, Craig Grant, and a few limited others. Cheers!

Thanks! I hope all is well I stumble upon your stuff as well. I am going to leave a comment about fasting soon. I do have an Ethereum question for you. I know you mine Ethereum (and have the miner in your bedroom!) Have you thought about mining Ethereum Classic also or have you started to? Thanks- Adam

Cool, cool, I didn't know if you'd encountered my stuff as well- I've pretty much been following you for about 6 months, myself. Good stuff and always new content to discuss, and not the same banal things that some people repeat. It's been great seeing you come along, with better quality and content. Cheers to that.

Lmfao, yeah. I have a miner in the bedroom (which I shut off, as it gets quite hot at night), and my main rig in the living room (which remains a volcano day and night).

I actually tinkered with mining Ethereum Classic a few nights back, just to see if the hashrate was so low that I'd be earning some. However, after mining for about 2 hours, with my slower in-room rig, I decided not to risk wasting electricity on something that might not payout/be sustainable. The pool I was using has only about 100 miners, at the time, and had yet to pay anything out, due to "issues". Haven't messed with it since. Do you mine?

I do not mine, but I thought mining ETC seemed intriguing so I thought I would ask you about it since I know you mine. Yes I have been paying attention to you. I also have a pretty good memory. I know you want to go out to LA and act. Now that is hard stuff. You have to be 100% fully committed to acting and be strong willed in order to make it out on desolation Blvd. Perseverance is key out there.

Indeedy. Having a good support group for your creativity, like the subscribers and followers we've gotten over time, will hopefully help avoid any sort of desolation and forlorness lol.

Anywho, yeah. It's pretty much the same process as mining regular ethereum, except you just direct your mining software to a pool that supports the fork. CPU mining still isn't worth it, and it wasn't extremely profitable to mine ETC evem back when I tried. However, from what I've gathered, it appears that difficulty and profit is growing much more difficult with ETC. It varies literally from day to day, with all this market movement we keep seeing. But, it does appear, at least for now, that ETC is here to stay. You wouldn't be amiss by mining it, probably.

Hopefully you'll share any ETC mining thoughts that you have in a future video on YouTube. Cheers, Mr. Meister, Disrupt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49