ETC Added To Coinbase

in #ethereum6 years ago

Well here we have it ETC which everyone was so excited about for some reason has been added to coinbase now.

classic.png

However that huge pump everyone was hopping for has not happened. Which just goes to prove to us again that trading crypto happens all on news and speculation instead of what the crypto actually does. The pump already happened a month ago and then about a week ago. If anything this is our new price point or will fall instead of going up as everyone already had a means to buy ETC without Coinbase in the first place.


steemit-sig-final.gif

Sort:  

I actually saw that just this morning. I thought I was going crazy for a second. Did they just list it today?

Yup I didn't see it last night when I went to bed or even this morning from what I can recall prob was just added within the last few hours

They listed it yesterday as of at least 7:00pm US Central Time.
It was only viewable if you logged in.

Honestly I stopped using Coinbase-too shady and too slow for my taste. Cash app is so much better and even cheaper to buy vs coinbase:
https://hackernoon.com/i-got-2-3-extra-bitcoin-with-square-cash-vs-coinbase-but-is-it-worth-it-cd658ceb8d9a

“Buy the rumor, sell the news” mentality continues unless it is something huge. The positive side is that being added to Coinbase provides more liquidity for the asset which will benefit it in the future if they achieve scalability.

Didn’t I see etc up the other day, seemed unusual, yeah if there was a bump up I’m sure it’s too late now thanks for the news upvoted!

Yeah I feel like this used to be a bigger deal for coins getting added but now it’s kinda just “meh”

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53