Decided to check out this Crypto Kitties stuff!

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

So I decided to check out all this Crypto Kitty stuff! Here it is my first kitty I bred!:
298757.png

Yo! I'm Kitty #298757. My friends describe me as fabulous and stinky. I would give it all up to star in a soap opera. I can't wait to wake you up at 4am for seemingly no reason.
https://www.cryptokitties.co/kitty/298757

After finally figuring out how this all works I can honestly say I see now more than you would think how it could become highly addictive and competitive! There are a few rules you need to learn like what makes your cat "valuable". My advice is to start by searching for high priced cats and figuring out what makes them so special!

If you want to try it out the easiest way I found was using the MetaMask plugin for Google Chrome. I would advice to make a new Account "Person" for this since MetaMask will have access to ALL your webpages which could lead to a security risk. MetaMask is open source, but still reduce the risk and just create a new Person. How to make a new profile/person in chrome: https://help.lever.co/hc/en-us/articles/206403315-How-do-I-create-multiple-Chrome-profiles-

All you really need to do is install MetaMask or use another dapp method and you are off! Fund your wallet and start buying and breeding Crypto Kitties!

Over all I do not think anyone should be spending a large amount of money on this stuff but if you want a way to kill a few hours and maybe luck out breeding a really valuable crypto kitty what do you have to loose??

Official Crypto Kitties Websites: https://www.cryptokitties.co/

Sort:  

I'm still trying to figure out how to get my cryptokittie a hat! To be honest it's not really user friendly and lose people who don't understand crypto currencies. Still, it can be very addictive and easy to spend money.

This was a very good post @bigdeej

@bgdeej Nice post. My interest for crypto Kitties only lasted ...4 days. lol I read about them, search and compared prices; and realized the time and money is best invest on blogging or cryptos. The only thing I do like is the fact that you can create a unique kittie :) Best wishes to you. - @splendorhub

I just wanted to see what all the fuss was about and saw it as a great way to learn more about dapps! I agree I don't think anyone should spend any serious money on them but it is a fun game for now!

hehehe true. I can totally see this turning into a frenzy. Best wishes - @splendorhub

Congratulations @bigdeej! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84