You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum Fork: Step-by-Step Guide to Safely Splitting your ETH/ETC

in #ethereum8 years ago

Thank you for the straight forward instructions for doing the split contract. I will give this a try tomorrow. Thanks again!

Sort:  

Beware, careful.. dont do something you'll regret.

I'm regretting it.

I made three major newbie mistakes. I took for granted that my Mist Wallet was the correct version (it wasn't); I didn't test the contract by sending a few ETHs first - I went for the gusto and sent it all; and thirdly I sent the ETC to my Jaxx wallet thinking it would accept ETC - it didn't. I managed to fix it in the end and I got my ETH and ETC back but it was painful. The guide is perfect - the carbon based life form (me) using it wasn't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37