Breaking News : Ethereum Chamber wallet is not safe?

in #ethereum7 years ago

Just caught a tweet from Ethereum Mew that Chamber wallet is not safe and may be potentially stealing private and linked an article to Eth News website. When I tried to click the link ... it gave me a 404 error. This is all very worrying coming from the ethereum community.
article here :
https://www.ethnews.com/scam-alert-do-not-use-ethereum-chamber-wallets

I have heard a lot of problems recently about the sending of eth from exchanges to wallets and problems with attack on ethereum as well the confusion with the use of ether gas and what happens when you run out of gas.

I am new here and hope everyone remain safe. Please upvote me and welcome me to this wonderful place if you think I done a good job with my short article. Thank you in advance.ether chamber wallet.PNG

Sort:  

Indeed. Ethereum is growing at break neck speed and sometimes hiccups happens. Let hope that the team is able to develop the safety features faster to bring more safety the ecosystem.

Secure your wealth on a hardware wallet. That is my best recommendation.

That is a good recommendation. Keeping it offline is the safest.

Choosing Jaxx or Exodus wallet is a no brainier to me!

Congratulations @benjust123! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85