You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ERC20 Tokens | Securing then on MEW with Trezor

in #ethereum7 years ago

That's fascinating. I didn't realise you could store the other coins there - now I understand the relationship with Etherium. I've been trying to buy a Trezor for a while, but I'll have to wait for a US friend to come to Europe with one - they're a small fortune here for some reason.

Sort:  

I believe you can purchase one from the trezor store for about €89 with free shipping. Due to the popularity they are on back order till August.

That's an improvement of what was the case a little while ago. However, when I looked (excitedly), it turned out that they charge €26 shipping and still have a back order issue. The cheaper shipping option unfortunately has the same backlog for the order, plus they don't guarantee anything quicker than 6 weeks after that for delivery. It could be quicker but...

I guess it's good that a company like that are having some issues due to their success, and it gives you more faith in the product. I bet they're kicking themselves over their scaling/distribution situation however.

Oh you're right, I just checked and I see what you are seeing. I didn't proceed with the checkout, just noticed the €26 because of DHL Express shipping. But you're right, they probably didn't anticipate the demand, partially due in part to the uncertainly of what could happen with BTC on 8/1.

I think you hit the nail on the head - combined with the fact that it's a very good product. Thanks for looking out for me anyway!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53