You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A detail investigation into cloud mining business: And Please THINK TWICE before taking any cloud mining contract

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

Good post. I have an AMD RX480 that mines at 21 Mh/s and I also have 21 Mh/s Ether mining on Genesis Mining. They do pretty much the same. I get a 0.05 ETH payout from both about every 3 days. It's not so much the mining difficulty that makes your profit less, it's the daily maintenance fee(covers electricity I think). If I subtract the electricity cost from my GPU, they're pretty much dead even. Also, we're calculating profit at current exchange rates. If you believe the coins will be worth more in the future, then it could be very profitable at a later date. Hell, I still mine BTC with a jalapeno from Butterfly Labs, because I believe the small amount it mines will be valuable one day.

Sort:  

Thanks for supporting my story. They sometimes do pretty much the same. If the difficulty goes up, your payout went down accordingly. But when the mining difficulty goes down, they wont do the reverse.

Thats why it is very tricky to follow the trend.

I'll take another look at my payouts later. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48