Whats the future of Ethereum?

in #ethereum7 years ago

ethereum-bw.png

Ok so whats the deal with Ethereum? Why hasn't it passed bitcoin up? Am I wasting my time with it? Should I sell it? First off, lets slow down and take a deep breath... All these questions do not have answers. If one person had answers to these questions, then there wouldn't be any risk involved in this, there wouldn't be any adventure. It would be boring and boring isn't what the world needs. Its the risk that excites us and attracts us to this ever evolving technology. I for one am obsessed with the idea that one day, as a music producer, I could make money again, enough to sustain a comfortable lifestyle. And believe it or not, Ethereum has the potential to do that, Well I should say the blockchain technology as a whole does. Its very exciting times were living in and I believe that we haven't even begun to scratch the surface of the potential the blockchain has or is capable of. I believe that Ethereum will become huge and along the way, it will drop and rise and scare the heck out of people. But remember this. "For something to be worth anything, its going to require sacrifice." And thats what were doing, were sacrificing, our time, money, energy and faith, for this revolutionary idea that can change the world.

So one of the reasons I believe Ethereum hasn't risen enough to take over bitcoin is because its still super super new and theres really not any reasons to have it, other then to invest into it. The mainstream world is still asleep, they haven't woken up to the idea of not needing Big Bank. Imagine everyone still jacked into the Matrix and thats what the world around us looks like. Everyone still humping their 401K and savings bonds unable to understand how rapidly the world is changing around them. Once more applications are created and tested and people start to place their trust in the blockchain, then the price will start to rise. We will hear about Ethereum more and more. Until one day it is a household name.

I think that if you do not understand or appreciate how this technology will transform the world. Simply put. Do not waste your time or money. This stuff is for people who understand it. Everyone who is looking to "Get rich quick" is in for a rude awakening. I honestly don't even like the word 'invest' because when I think of the word invest, I picture fiat dollars in my mind, and have the word invest attached to dollars. But crypto shouldn't been seen as how many dollars can I make. People who really believe in crypto have completely let go of the idea of a dollar and have completely adopted the idea that, in the future, fiat dollars or fiat pounds will be completely worthless. So theres no reason to even have dollars. The only safe haven is crypto. I don't think of it as investing, I think of it as securing my current wealth, from a government I don't trust and from the federal reserve and inflation.

I guess to be able to really invest into BTC, ETH, LTC you have to believe in the idea that the US dollar will eventually fail. This idea is extremely hard for many to understand because we have always put our faith and trust into our current financial system and for many to believe anything else seems insane. And honestly writing this sounds a little crazy lol But you don't need to look to far to see a storm brewing. Countries around the world are in so much debt that I don't think there is any way to pay it off and I don't think they even care to pay it off. Essentially the US as defaulted on their credit cards and don't care to pay them off and guess who ends up footing the bill? The citizens... In the event of a global economic collapse, the government will not help you. They didn't help the Katrina victims and they most certainly won't help you.

In closing. If you really wanna find out the potential of ETH, BTC, LTC All you have to ask yourself this one question. Do I trust my government? Do I trust them with my money, my security and my freedom? If you keep your money in the bank, your basically saying that you trust them with your money, which you spent your time, something that you cannot get back. For a promise of something that they can change on a whim, without your knowledge or consent. Considering all these things and as flawed as ETH or any other cryptocurrency may currently be, it still isn't as near as flawed as the current banking institution or the government. For that reason I have invested all my money into Crypto and I am not looking back. And as a music producer Im releasing all my music to the blockchain. Goodbye spotify lol

Sort:  

I think Ethereum was still consolidating after it's massive rise a few months ago. I feel like it has finished doing so just about now. I personally am eyeing ETH closely. With the first DAPPs like the OmiseGO platform (which is booming now) appearing later this year, I am sure this will be a second impulse for Ethereum. I fully expect ETH to double pretty soon.

Yeah for sure! I think it has a long way to go and I think it could get as high as $1000 ETH.

Its getting a bit frustrating holding ETH while BTC/BCH go up and up! I think ETH is the better tech too! grrr :\

Yeah it really is :/

All in is bold. Good luck to you.

I am still "humping my 401K" AND doing cryptocurrency. I like the diversification.

Honestly if I had a wife and kids I probably wouldn't be taking this big of a risk.

Interesting blog. I was about to post a similair post. Many people say the prices of cryptos are high but we also thought that about Amazon, Apple and Facebok last year. Do you know this interesting site? https://www.coincheckup.com They seem to give this complete indepth analysis of all cryptocoins. Sorted by team, product, company, advisors, previous investors, etc. Go to: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ethereum#analysis For a complete Ethereum Report

Hi @adventuremusic,

It's been 2 years since you initially published this. If you are interested, you might be able to do an update about your current views on ETH, Bitcoin & Cryptocurrency at large.

I personally haven't invested in ETH and I am more Bullish on Steem than Etherum, but like everyone else, I cannot guarantee that I'm right or that the market will agree with me.

P.S. I found you on @dtube 😃👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58