You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 8-months of mining by Genesis-mining

in #ether7 years ago

Your experience is negative and I respect that. Even more, I would like to hear about your negative experience. Can you explain me why you call Genesis Mining a Ponzi scheme ? Please, englight me. I published that post because my experience is very good. If in the future, it turns negative, I will certainly post about it. Please, explain me why you don't like Genesis Mining.

Sort:  

Unfortunately, many people make the mistake of not reading how Genesis Mining's contracts work. With the rising mining difficulty, their Bitcoin contracts are most likely to return positive results because they have no expiry date. However, due to their maintenance fee, if you want to profit from them then you need to buy a large quantity of hashpower. If you only buy a small amount, it's likely their fees will end up eclipsing your hashpower's production rate before you are able to generate a significant profit. This will automatically cause your contract to end.

Absolutely. Thank you for your detailed explanation. I can't agree more. Best regards and happy mining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50