You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum Delirium: The Big List of Things You Should Know

in #ether7 years ago

Bitcoin has been very robust. I think there will be enough space for all. Ethereum as a daily use for small transactions and contracts, businesses, and bitcoin as a long term store of value. Everyone's trying to figure out if this crypto will be bigger than that one but no one can really know for sure. All I know is that bitcoin has been very robust.

Sort:  

That's true, Bitcoin's price has been very healthy. But I wish all the issues with Bitcoin will be resolved. Bitcoin is the original coin, I prefer to see a crypto world with Bitcoin leading the way than one without .

I don't think Bitcoin price is healthy and Ethereum price too. Bitcoin tech is obsolete, I would not buy BitCoin even for 1$ per BTC and therefore I keep 0 long term investment in BTC. I think they both are priced so high because exchanges allow to trade pairs BTC and ETH against other currencies, so both BTC and ETH became medium of exchange and when majority of worlds crypto trading volume goes through these currencies, current price does not matter, so all people are paying small premium with each transaction or conversion into BTC and ETH ecosystem so their price went to the moon. Also only BTC and ETH have IRAs. I bet if you add your favorite crypto currency to trade against all other crypto currencies on most exchanges and allow to store it in IRA and it will suddenly become worth billions in market cap. Try to make BTS or NXT or STEEM such medium of exchange and I bet their price will multiply by 10.
So I wonder what EOS cap will be like compared to ETH and BTC in absence of */EOS pair trading and EOS IRA, but with much better tech. But if it gets to be medium of exchange then I will bet it will become #1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47