Shouldn't we be able to get ETC back from DAO on the non-forked chain?

in #ether8 years ago

Hi, I missed out on the opportunity to get free ETC because I was confident with the DAO refund and had all my ETH value in the DAO at the moment of the fork.
Now I'm wondering : Isn't there ETC still locked up in the DAO on the non-forked chain?
Is is still possible to call splits on that?

#ether #ethereum #dao #cryptocurrency

Sort:  

They (the #Forked #ETH devs) were discussing dumping the #ETC from the DAO to depress the price. Not sure that attack vector would be economically viable given the volume we're now seeing on #Poloniex. Further I think that the ETH folks are realizing that they can't do anything about the fork, so there's less political viability as well. It will be interesting to see how this plays out.

I wish there was a remindme bot for steemit!

that's what I seem to remember the white hat attack... So the devs have control of the funds from the non-forked DAO. I think they should find a way to give it back no?

I just lost a few grand. I don't even know how I'm going to pay rent.. @berniesanders I need a bailout! LOL =P

I think Bernie needs a bailout now too, @madhatting.....

OMG, I cant breath... Why do you say that. :-(.. I put everything into this.

Nobody is saying much of anything!!! aaaahhhhh

I think yes. But you'll need to lock etc in TheDAO Classic to call split (and your time). In response he'll also will make split and so on. But he has already moved etc, address is empty. There is another time-lock for 7 days. I'm not sure, will anybody do it. ETC people sympathize him/her

That code has been hacked, that's why I would stay away from it. People who want to replay attacks can do so now. This time you won't get notification from the media or the Eth team. Cool at first but painful in the end, they need a soft or hard fork on the ETC before I spend anything on it.

my point is everyone who had ETH at the moment of the fork got free ETC. What about people who had DAO, do we get free Dark DAOc (DAO classic) and is it worth anything?

Ok the hacker got his part out. What about the remaining DAO tokens on the non-forked chain. I believe that's still 70% of the DAO tokens? What's going on with those? did the slock it team take it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00