Too many coins

in #eth7 years ago

When I was first exposed to the crypto world I was so excited as I saw it as an opportunity to make a lot of money quickly however the longer I am in this world the more I am learning as to how exhausting and complicated it can be.

Yes I have made profit on all my crypto investments to date but I have also invested in so many different coins that it is hard to keep track of all of them. In saying that recently I decided to sell off some of my investments and to stick with 1-2 choices rather than 7+.

The safest one I found for myself was ETH into which I converted most of my other coins and although I would love to own BTC I have missed the boat on that one to make any decent money of it, probably missed it by 4-5 years :).

The other coin I decided to get was OMG which is related to ETH and has almost doubled in value since I bought it and although ETH potential excites me, OMG is great value, my heart is still set on IOTA which I sold when the downtrend started and this weekend it went below 50cents. So as soon as IOTA starts moving out of the downtrend I will be back in and will double my previous IOTA holdings.

In terms of other coins there are quite a few out-there that seem good such as Monero, Ripple, Litecoin etc. but its just too much to keep track off. To be honest if I started all over again I would just stick with one cryptocurrency, probably ETH, and wouldn't pay much attention to others but unfortunately I did and find it hard now to step away from OMG or IOTA.

Sort:  

Congratulations @torcida1950! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64