Ether options open interest grows 80-fold amid rising institutional appetite

in #eth3 years ago

image.png

Open interest in Ether options trading has increased from $50 million to $4 billion over the last year.

Interesting article about the ever growing demand for ethereum as an investment in the options world. I guess this is a big part of the reason that ethereum has been hitting new highs after new highs. I haven't sold any of mine, in fact I'm not even doing a lot of transactions on ethereum to save on the gas fees. If you think about it, the fees are in ethereum which is going up and up, so the fee that you pay today could be a lot more tomorrow, what I mean by that is when you look back, that fee you paid 5 years ago could turn out to be a small fortune. I hope i am explaining that correctly.....

Read the full story here...
https://cointelegraph.com/news/ether-options-open-interest-grows-80-fold-amid-rising-institutional-appetite

Sort:  

I can't believe that the price is 2700, where do you see it going fro here?

I read a well known crypto newsletter writer and he says that $10,000 is coming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66