Us vs Them, David vs Goliath, John Doe vs John Rothchild...

in #eth6 years ago (edited)

So in the world of investing, in order for some to win, other must lose. Normal people are usually on the losing end against the Rockefeller's and Morgan's of the world but, we can take a page from their book.

While normal people spend lots of time researching and charting to find good picks, the super rich just run top of the line trading bots that make them Billions. Now while we do not have access to the high end bots that they can access, we do have the ability to run bots and the bots we have access to will help us earn some money.
Untitled.png
I recently started using a bot to trade and I am very happy with the results, a fellow Steemit user configured my bot for me and I am very thankful to him and when he has his business up and running I will do an article giving you all, all of the information, but for now the bot I use is from Profit Trailer, costs 0.03 BTC and is available on Github. This is not the only bot on the market and I believe this is yet another hedge for our portfolios. So while I have my portfolio with all of my long and short term holds that I trade on my own, I now have a separate account with a few ETH that I let the bot make trades for me. The bot does not operate like a human, it is cold, fast an calculated and instead of focusing on making money, it focuses on making more Ethereum. So it trades against ETH in order to earn me more ETH, the idea being that I could ether buy and hold 10 ETH, or I can let my bot trade 10 ETH and in 100 days I will have 20 ETH!
My friend and Co Steemian is looking at different business models where he will ether charge people to configure their bot, or he will manage their bot for a monthly fee, in ether case he will do so with no control of anyone's money, all of this will be done with API Keys. So unlike Bitconnect that takes your money and gives you interest (and can disappear), he will leave your money on your exchange and connect your API to the Bot so he never has access to your money. At any time you can delete your API if you are unhappy with the service, or you can do like I did and just let him set your config file, however in this case you have to alter it when the market goes from a Bear to a Bull and vise versa. More on this soon, but for those of you who want to start tinkering with the bot here is the link: https://profittrailer.com/product/profittrailer/.

Picks

  • one of my sources, @Ant884 (Who will be posting again soon), say that VeChain could be $90.00 this year!
  • BNB, I messed up on this, I had it for $0.14 cents and I hate $2,500 worth, but I sold at $5.00, it has been over $25 and it will be worth over $30 this year.

I am not a financial adviser and this is not financial advice, invest at your own risk.

Sort:  

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Wow I missed BNB as well! Great info and perspective.

20 20 hind sight my friend, if we knew the future we would all be rich.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73