You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Major Ether Top in Sight. Take Warning.

in #eth7 years ago

I've entered a more spread out position across a larger numbers of alts. I prefer a don't sell crypto approach which has worked very well over past years. assuming that eth will recover from a future correction and move higher after that, I use periods of red to just stock up on more, following the markets price. In the end you've bought the average price of the U curve. which gives you a double leg-up in the next round.

did you move back into btc or usd?

Sort:  

I moved into USD Chris, It's been a crazy couple months being vigilant with these things and i just need a little mental break. I have positions in several coins but took my size down dramatically... 2 I like best right now are FCT and STEEM...

yeah I know that feel mate, only time I ever sold btc was because I wanted to go on holiday without checking polo 24/7..

I'm scaling in with a BTC short. Could lose my shirt on this position. Scary strong, but we're in a top zone via the fib calcs I use. We'll see. I'm with you on shorts. As rhanna, a fellow Elliot Wave Trader member knows, we've tried to do some short term shorts in Ether down below and ran for the hills. Fortunately, we've been riding it up from around $10 when the bull confirmed reassertion. But this is a key zone. I'm not rushing to short. But I don't mind taking some shots with small positions. If they take, I'll press it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65