Don't Judge Others

in #esteemapp6 years ago

image

source

Why judge someone to feel good or better about yourself and in turn making the person look inferior? I don't think your judgement and sympathy is needed. If you feel you cannot be at least considerate, stay glued to your opinions ,keep them to yourself or you can do well by attending to that part you that is so obliged to berate them.
Judging others always create separation between individuals which may likely lead to isolation.
Remember you are not perfect neither are they or am I.

Bob Marley declared, who are you to judge my life? I know am not perfect and I don't live to be but before you start pointing fingers, make sure your hands are clean.

You can't realize what it is like to be in anyone's shoes and as far as someone is not appealing for your encouragement so I don't think your filthy judgement is really relevant .
Sometimes when people judge me I made them realize it's my life, my story and I am doing and living it to the best of my ability in my own world, I am proud of my wounds for each strides forward declare my resilency.
You might feel passing judgement on someone boosts your self worth,No it downgrade it because you are just establishing yourself critic ,so far the influential and reputable people I know are connectors, leaders, so why not step off the judgment route and channel your opinion towards something that serves others instead of obstacles to them.
Before you judge others, spend a day in their shoes and see what it is to be knocked around until you can't stand up. Many people you judge confronts their demons whereas you the judge cowers from yours and deflects yourself of your suffering because it is difficult to deal with it so why judge others?
Your judgement rob others of their authority which is very deamining , as for me I refuse to tolerate the judgement and criticism of others.
When you notice you are judging, simply witness it and come back to the moment and to what the person facing you you are judging is really experiencing , if you notice you are transferring your fears on others, bring yourself back to order by tapping yourself on the shoulder then metaphorically redirect your attention to what the other is feeling .
I urge you to emphasize with others instead of criticizing them, It enhances your capacity to identify and consider their feelings, rather than project your unresolved pain on them, so stop judging others and creative a story that is yours to keep.

Thanks for reading, I still remain @sola3097 ...peace✌✌✌

Sort:  

Good writing bro. Weldone

@Sola3097, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sola3097 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36