You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growth or Community?

in #esteemapp6 years ago

40 cents ... 10 cents ... its all irrelevant if you believe in Steem. I picked up what I could a couple days ago and will gladly welcome another drop as I put together some fiat to be ready available if the price continues to drop.

I like and share your point of view about worth as a poster and having more middle class members. One of the reasons I think Steem isn't as popular is it could be is the lopsided imbalance between the ones holding lots of SP vs. those at the bottom of the food chain. That and HF20 implementation of RC didn't help either.

Sort:  

40 cents ... 10 cents ... its all irrelevant if you believe in Steem.

Indeed my friend, it's like having digital gold. It's irrelevant what the value is, because it will always be worth something, and in my opinion, has massive potential for growth, more so than crypto's that are only good as a store of value. We know Steem has massive use as a stake currency.

Yup, the lopsided distribution of wealth. A great system to keep the poor broke, and the rich with fat pockets. Now is definitely our time to rise to a middle class stake, and this concept is quite attractive to me.

That and HF20 implementation of RC didn't help either.

I see RC's as a scam. Right away there was talk about RC delegation. Why? So we are going to add more complexities that suit the already wealthy? Doesn't adhere to a good model for mass adoption.

Luckily the blockchain isn't going anywhere, and I find this to be a fortunate time for us. The dip doesn't bother me at all, quite the opposite. I'm excited for the future of Steem.

Thank you for stopping by and commenting. I really appreciate it. It's been feeling like a ghost town lately so this is refreshing. Going to check out some of your posts shortly. Took a quick look before commenting, and I can tell you are working hard lately! Keep up the great work man.

I look at RC as the decision makers trying to pull Steemit into the pay to play model. It back fired greatly .... interaction has slowed down a great deal and lots have left or are on the verge of giving up on the site. RC is not very noob friendly at all. I am lucky I joined during HF19.