You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ESTEEM8 - Presentation video

in #esteem87 years ago

I am a big fan of your pursuit to create an alternative to steemit.com but I am going to be brutally honest about my impression of this video so that it may help with your crowdfunding.

  1. You didn't grab me within the first 5-10 seconds. A simple question would do the trick. Something like: "What if we could re-invent social media?" Your goal is to get people curious about your offer as early as possible in the video.

  2. It took almost a minute for you to get to your unique selling proposition. That's way way way too long.

  3. Work on your copy, take a Udemy course if you need to, because it sucks. (the video and the music is pretty good though").

Sort:  

Thanks for feedback, we'll shorten the video, and make the beginin more attractive.

Looking forward to it. Again, I'm cheering you on even if my comment seems a bit harsh. It's only because I care. :-)

We prefer constructive feedback, that make things moving forward.

I found the music a bit boring. Just too much of the same thing...and I agree the video should be shortened.

Point 1 & 2: Fully Agree.
Point 3: kind of harsh statement, but this references to point 1 and 2.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65