You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There's no way i was born to just pay Bills And Die.

in #esteem6 years ago

Interesting post.

I've always been into minimalism (I lived in Japan and hate clutter) and into caring for the environment. So, I never got round to taking my driving license (an overseas job offer came along during my lessons) and never really regretted it.

The things I do buy I tend to care for. I got a decade out of my first laptop for example. Then, there's clothes. There are quite a lot of posh towns and villages where I live so I just go to the charity shops. I get to dress to impress whilst spending peanuts.

I probably blow all my savings going out as much as I do though but I've not hard too many financial problems for a while now.

Sort:  

Wow nice @zool237. First of all thanks for leaving a great comment on my post,it is truly appreciated.I also hate clutter and that is one of the reasons i don't buy things on impulse rather when there is an urgent and real need for it.Some of the best gears and accessories are usually quite easy to get cos people who buy them first hand get bored with them pretty quickly.How is your overseas job coming along ?

The overseas job? Returned 15 years ago! ;) Was out the country for 6 - 7 years though. Time of my life, it was. Never turn down the chance to visit Japan!

I will definitely love to go to Japan in the nearest future.I have heard wonderful things about the place.Hope you don't miss it too much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66650.28
ETH 3590.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.96