MY ENTRY FOR THE @SNDBOX CRYPTO ARTS (esteem)

in #esteem6 years ago

esteem-Recovered.jpg



This artwork was inspired by Fil Dunsky @dunsky. He's my role model, I'm always inspired by his works, I hope to be like him in the nearest future.

I heard about this contest from his page, how he makes illustration simple and beautiful was what inspired me to start studying his arts. Though I was inspired by his numerous "whale" artworks, I wanted to present the logo in my own way.

Thanks @dunsky for the inspiration.

TOOLS USED

  • ADOBE PHOTOSHOP AND ILLUSTRATOR

PROCESS

  • I started with uploading the reference image of the @esteemapp logo given by @sndbox on the adobe illustrator.

1.jpg

  • Then i sketched out the logo using my pen tool

2a.jpg

  • I added the base colours. I used #003e55 for the "e" and #c1d7e1 for the other curve.

2.jpg

  • I also added the eye, nose, teeth and tongue, and the reflection of esteem on the eye.

3.jpg

  • I added some highlights and shadows using blending style.

4.jpg

  • A blue ethereal backdrop was added to soften the background.

5.jpg

  • I headed to photoshop to add some effects to "e" skin, and other additional effects.

esteemapp.jpg

Sort:  

It looks great, it looks like a shark, but also a piranha, it's great.

Yea... The sharp teeth makes it look like shark... and the shape of the mouth makes it look like piranha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82