Proud to be included in an academic book on aphorisms & short-form writing :)

in #esteem6 years ago

5c4se7jpd3.jpg
m23crc7oie.png

Once considered as belonging to another time, aphorisms (or original sayings) are making a comeback! This is good news for aphorists, such as myself, and all lovers of short forms: proverbs, maxims, epigrams, haikus, inspirational sayings. wisdom literature & witty one-liners. in general.

Perhaps, due to our shortened attention spans and the constraints of social media, more of us seem willing to read, share, even write shorter, nowadays. So, I was very happy to learn from a friend of mine, who is an academic, that there was a scholarly book dedicated to aphorisms, published by the prestigious Routledge, and I was in it!



It's a privilege to be included alongside literary heroes of mine, such as Emerson, and deeps my appreciation So appreciative for scholars who see and show, critically, what people like me do half-unconsciously and in trance.

If the history of this short form intrigues you, from classical times to the present day (texts, tweets, etc...) this book is for you. Also, if you're curious to read a book of original aphorisms (shameless self-promotion alert!) my new book of 800 wide-ranging short meditations is available from my publisher, as a hardback) or on Amazon as a paper back and kindle edition.

Thank you, for reading :)

t8nfvy63qx.png
d07jdmqrq7.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80