Poetry for Wanderers, Dreamers, Lovers & Mystics

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image

Come, come, whoever you are. Wanderer, worshiper, lover of leaving — it doesn't matter, Ours is not a caravan of despair. Come, even if you have broken your vow a hundred times, Come, come again, come.


Everyone sees the unseen in proportion to the clarity of his heart, and that depends upon how much he has polished it.


If you are irritated by every rub, how will your mirror be polished?


I didn't come here of my own accord, and I can't leave that way. Whoever brought me here, will have to take me Home.


This poetry. I never know what I'm going to say. I don't plan it. When I'm outside the saying of it, I get very quiet and rarely speak at all.


Silence is an ocean. Speech is a river.

—Rumi

image

Sort:  

I'd never read Rumi until now. Thank you for your brief introduction! I know a lot of people have told me I'd enjoy Rumi, and I think their assumption was correct <3

It's my privilege to introduce him to you! Rumi is a giant of world literature and spirituality (irrespective of one's background). He's a major event, if you ask me, and well worth knowing.

Here's my reading of one of his beloved poems, The Guest House

Happy discoveries _/|\_

Very extraordinary. Spiritual poetry born from clarity of heart. I thought, he wanted to say that the door of repentance was always open. Thank you, my friend for sharing with many benefits. Regards!🙏

Yes, that's precisely what Rumi meant by that... Thank you, for listening and sharing your insights. Peace _/|\_

I’ve been a lover of leaving for a long time. Lately I’ve been looking forward to arriving for a change =)

I hope what you're looking for finds you, brother _/|\_

Meantime, here's a remarkable poem on this subject:

Be ahead of all parting, as if it had already happened,
like winter, which even now is passing.
For beneath the winter is a winter so endless
that to survive it at all is a triumph of the heart.

Be forever dead in Eurydice, and climb back singing.
Climb praising as you return to connection.
Here among the disappearing, in the realm of the transient,
be a ringing glass that shatters as it rings.

Be. And, at the same time, know what it is not to be.
The emptiness inside you allows you to vibrate
in full resonance with your world. Use it for once.

To all that has run its course, and to the vast unsayable
numbers of beings abounding in Nature,
add yourself gladly, and cancel the cost.

― Rainer Maria Rilke

“The emptiness inside you allows you to vibrate in full resonance with your world”

Beautiful man.

in Tao we trust _/|\_

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45