My Radio Interview (Spain)

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Iraqi.jpg

elegance.png

Thank you, Pippa Jones, of Talk Radio Europe (Spain), for this sensitive, sprawling interview, touching on: the Egypt that I grew up in and now, the role of poetry in bearing witness to political upheaval, censorship, religiosity and much else.

As I discuss in this 25 minute conversation, I began writing poetry and aphorisms as a teenager, more than twenty years ago. Growing up in Egypt, a predominantly Muslim culture, I "instinctively rebelled against what I perceived as a hypocritical religiosity, and took refuge in what might be described as philosophical literature."

I was eighteen years old when I began to guess that I, too, might be a writer and "the change stunned me." Listen, here, to my story and life in poetry:



I hope you enjoy this frank and open conversation :)

thick line.png


talk radia europe.jpg


Art by Iraqi painter, Ayad Alkadhi

Sort:  

Wao my dear friend @Yahialababidi very great and Amazing interview....i will listen your 25 mint interview....your voice is so cute...very good answers for lady questions....i really learned for your interview...thanks for sharing this great interview...

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

You listened to a 25 minute interview in 2 minutes?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52