Kneeling in Stages (Original Poem)

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

g4o5uywmwh.jpg

m23crc7oie.png
Kneeling in Stages


Twenty years ago, a mighty spirit
whispered to me and rearranged my days
Drink, it said, of solitude; taste of silence
I did as told and it left me a writer

Now, it's back again with grander designs
to rewrite my soul and transform my being
Renounce, it insists, both word and world games
And I have no choice, but to submit and bow.

©Yahia Lababidi


t8nfvy63qx.png
Art: "The Wounded Angel" by Hugo Simberg;
Bowing sculpture by Junghee Sohn
5zw5bnxa05.png

Sort:  

Sometimes, kneeling can bring out the best of; artistic transformation is a win situation. Great write :D

Always, if you ask me, kneeling is the best posture... Humility is endless. Yes, this is about artistic transformation and something else, more inward, wordless... Thanks, for your attention and appreciation _/|\_

In the name of my fathers, and Ra, the Sun God, may the strength be with you and the light shine upon your soul.

Thank you, for the blessings _/|\_

Soul is text, and abundant one. Upvoting, my friend.

I'm glad it spoke to you; thank you _/|\_

Welcome. Beside, you are influenced by Rilke, dont you? He is quite popular in Poland too, also at regional levels, Polish poetry scene being deeply fragmented.

Yes, Rilke means a great deal to me, as a poet & mystic. No surprised to hear he's popular in Poland; he's deeply respected throughout the world... Have a good day.

Wao really very interesting and amazing poetry.I m poetry lover.I really like your poetry dear.Thanks for sharing.

Thanks. Tell me, what did you like about it?

I also feel how birds fly.God creates everything.Morning air gives you freshness.Flowers gives you fresh air.Fresh air is more important in iur good health.

True... So you appreciated the Rilke quote. My poem, Kneeling in Stages is posted above that...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65407.18
ETH 3576.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48