May 8th - Cake is not safe in this house

in #esteem5 years ago

Today my lovely lovely wife tells me that she got me a birthday cake. I said how nice , thank you. Can you take a picture of it and send it to me.
She said, anything for you my dearest husband. Yea she really said that. hehe 😉

Here is the picture she sent me

image

Hummmm I said. Yea I really said that Hummmm. Why was the cake not framed right ?

image

Yep thats right. There is a cake thief in this house. At dinner I find out that the thief structure yesterday. They turned the cake around and put it in the frig to hide thier crime. Hahaha

Ahhh thats funny.

It was a nice birthday
Have a happy and blessed day!!!

Wolfhart

Sort:  

The theft could be a good thing. You found out 2 things even before tasting the cake. First, it was obvious that the cake was delicious. Second, it was not poisonous :D Lol

Happy birthday!

Hahahaha
That is sure true
T5hank you @insight-out

Happy birthday @wolfhart.

So, who was the thief?

The wife was. Hahaha
The night before she had a piece . Funny she tried to hide it and crop the picture. I walked my but into the kitchen to see why the picture was cropped. Hehehe
I have not laugh that hard in a while

Presumably she bought it too?

I like how she tried to hide it as well. Like a naughty kid! 😂

Of course she did. And had to get our son to stay with me while she went to get it.
She didn’t want one of the kids to see a missing piece or they to would have grabbed a piece also.
It still makes me smile 😊 . I don’t eat cake hahahaha. I did have a small piece of corse.

Ah. The little things are what life's all about isn't. Happy memories. 😁

That is certainly true.
Making Memories and eating cake hahahaha

Happy Birthday Dad... oopppss 😊 I mean Mr. @wolfhart 😍 Have a special one. Wish you all the best.

Thank you Liza.
Hahaha
Today was a special day. After yesterday it was great:)

Ahhahaha. Be glad the thief wasn't me, because the missing slice would be all that would remain!

Now thats funny 😆 one little piece left with candles hahaha
A cake man.

It's better late than never so let me catch up with my greeting...

happy-birthday-1301860_1280.png

Hehehe
Thank you 😊

Nice greeting

I can't help but laugh. I've had a few birthday cakes like that LOL. and HAPPY BIRTHDAY

It is funny 😁
I am the only one in this house not on a diet. 😝
Thank you

happy birthday dear. may allah bless you and your family.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you 😊
We are definitely blessed after these past8 months

Hey, @wolfhart.

Looks like I missed quite a few things yesterday, including your birthday! Well, happy belated, anyway. I'm glad you had a good one. After some of the news you've been receiving healthwise—though some of that probably predictable or expected—it's nice to have a day dedicated to you in a "hey, I've lived this long accumulatively" kind of way rather than in a "I've lived this long since my last cancer treatment."

I hope that just made sense. The emphasis is meant to be on you, the person, the personality, the father, spouse, etc., not on you, your body, the cancer, etc.

It was very nice. And it did take out of being ill for awhile. We don’t get to many opportunities for that to happen.
Had to set a new goal, middle of August. Tuesday we will start a new treatment. Immune therapy. There are some good reports on it, we will see. Fingers crossed

Thank you, its never to late

That's so great! It would have been a nice gesture to have the cake, but the missing piece made it comedy, which is better than cake, in my opinion. I'm glad you had a good birthday. You have earned it! Thanks for sharing the laugh with us.

The missing piece did make it special.
Thank you

Cake makes all birthdays wonderful! Even ones with missing pieces. 😂

Hahahaha. Yes it does
How are you doing ?

I'm doing better today. But then I always think that when I am sitting in my comfy chair and not trying to actually do anything! Everything seems possible. Until I try to move!

That’s so true hahahaha. !!!!
I am glad I am not the only one

And I am glad that someone else understands.

More so than you can imagine. I am there every day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65