You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Communication

in #esteem5 years ago

I agree with you and like your opinion "And why would anyone take it upon themselves to change the message instead of passing on exactly what he heard? I guess it is human nature to add our two cents, to think that we know better." I hadn't thought of that angle.
It only took one of the kids to really changed the message for it to almost change completely.
I am finding another element of poor communication. As an older person, I'm finding fewer people pay attention to what I say and seem to look past me when it's my turn for customer service. It's been interesting and unexpected.

Sort:  

The simple experiment showed how easy it is miscommunicate.

Yes, it is annoying when people look past you as if you didn't matter. I have encountered that many times too. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71