You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Grains and Veggie Treats

in #esteem6 years ago

They say your gut is your second brain; most of your serotonin is produced there (and lots of other important things).

I'm glad you've found something that works! This is something to celebrate!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you @wholeself-in it's always a pleasure to see you :)

Yes, I feel much better physically after embarking on this new journey, although it certainly comes with some challenges. I find myself craving meat intensely the past couple of days now, but I won't give in. All the signs are clear, that my body needed the change.

Thank you for stopping by and the kind words 😎

Yeah I think craving gets more intense after an initial honeymoon phase with any diet change.
I'm no nutritionist, but I'm very into whole foods. You might lessen the cravings if you find snacks that can feed your body what it might be missing:
Nuts and seeds for protein and oil (sunflower, pumpkin, and cashew are pretty low cost)
Oily plant foods and oil/creamy spreads made from plants (avocado, coconut, hummus, olives, olive oil)
Sea vegetables for B Vitamins (roasted seaweed chips are surprisingly cheap and good)

Hope that is helpful!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67