My #ULog Post For Today: What A Day I Had!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Bonjour

I woke up very early this morning, in Nigeria, usually with no light. Tried to look for electric power to charge my phone. I fetched water and took my bath.

Leaving alone, I decided to cook and eat. I went to see a friend whom we were going to school, College of Medicine together to get out Statement of result.
We got there around 10:00am and we were moving from one office to another and the professors shouting at us and the doctors howling at us.
We were later told to pay a token at the bank and that took ages...
Went to the cafe to have a chow then went to print our receipt of payment. We took it to the records office and submitted but they said the results weren't ready so we were told to come back to get.

We then went to the busstop and we couldn't get a bus on time so we decided to walk and cut through the woods to make the journey longer.
On our way, I fell and got injured and my friend had to help me a little till I was fine.

We got back home after about an hour of walking.
We didn't have what to do so we decided to visit some of our friends. We gisted and played cards until it was night. We went to our homes and I got into my room.
Played games, drank a smoothie and started watching movies on my laptop. I slept off for a while before. I heard a knock on my door.
It was my neighbor. She wanted to watch a movie with me, she brought snacks and we had fun until the power went off. "Nigeria's unstable electricity"

She went back to her room and I closed my laptop and went to bed.

Sort:  

Congratulations @weirdworld! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @weirdworld! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66