[Set 2] eSteem Gamification Badge Recommendations

in #esteem7 years ago

So yesterday I posted my first set of gamification badge recommendations for eSteem (by @good-karma), and today I designed another set of badges, which would reward users based on followers they've gained:

esteem-badges-set-2.png

Again, there are 3 tiers, with the following description:

  1. Lieutenant

    lieutenant.png

    The lieutenant badge would be awarded to users for acquiring 10 followers.

  2. Captain

    captain.png

    The captain badge would be awarded to users for acquiring 100 followers

  3. Admiral

    admiral.png

    The admiral badge would be awarded to users for acquiring 1000 followers

As I mentioned in my previous posts, the award conditions are only arbitrary, and are definitely open to discussion, so please post recommendations so that @good-karma can take them into consideration.

Thanks and see you on my next post :)

Sort:  

I believe that the icons should be more compact. In your Admiral badge there is too much empty space and too thin lines.

Great suggestions @serkorkin! I'll make another update and try to implement as much of the recommendations I receive.

Thanks :)

I also support the idea that all such icons should be intuitively understood by any person. If it's a lieutenant, captain and admiral, it's quite natural to use symbols of military distinctions here - chevrons, stars, etc. However, this may not be a simple repetition of known symbols, but a new interpretation.

@sekorkin I agree with your point that military distinctions use chevrons, stars, etc. I drew inspiration from those, and added my own design ideas to make them unique to eSteem, and the Steem platform, in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09