Visit to ShivaDol, Sibsagar, Assam

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

I mentioned in my earlier post that I visited Assam, in north eastern state of India. I also mentioned that, fortunately, there was a holiday in between the official trip, which was 1st May, that is Labour Day.

So, I decided to have some tourism on that day.

As I was in Sibsagar, I decided to visit one of the oldest Shiv temple, called ShivaDol.

image

image

Sibasagar Sivadol is a group of structures comprising three Hindu temples of Sivadol, Vishnudol and Devidol shrines, and a museum. These are located on the banks of the Sivasagar tank, also known as the Borpukhuri tank

Sort:  

Beautiful snaps.

Steem India.
To support Indian steemians on community to grow.
🇮🇳🇮🇳🇮🇳🇮🇳🇮🇳
Here is our discord link

https://discord.gg/r4m3Zkb
🇮🇳🇮🇳🇮🇳🇮🇳

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69