WHY DO I HATE RAINY SEASON?

in #esteem6 years ago


Pixabay

Goodbye summer! Hello! Rainy season. May is the start of the rainy season here in the Philippines and will end second week of October. When climate change occurs the rainy season here ends at December. Philippines is an archipelago so we only have 2 types of season the rainy and sunny. It has been 6 straight days raining. Imagine?


Why do I hate rainy season?

  1. Nothing to do during the rainy season both indoor and outdoor. I became an introvert for 6 days because of the rain.
  2. The internet is slow as heck. Sometimes no internet if you're unlucky.
  3. The roads are wet. Too risky to drive.
  4. I can't see my crush from the other town.
  5. I'm soaking wet before I got into work. Eventhough I had an umbrella.
  6. Vulnerable to; colds and coughs. Sometimes fever.
  7. It takes time for clothes to get dry.
  8. Flash floods. (not here but in other cities/towns).
  9. Causing landslides. (not here but in other cities/towns)


I believe the only advantage of rainy season is to make the plants smile. I guess rains also lessen all sorts of pollution.That occurs only in the city. My neighbors are happy because they're a certified farmers. Also it filters the rivers and the lakes.

Sort:  

Panalo yung number 4 sir. Haha!

Haha charot lang iyan pampahaba lang ng post.

mabinta si downy sir..hahah... panalo talaga yung number 4..

Haha yes thanks. Tataas ang presyo ng Downy ngayon asahan mo na haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57