You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Must Raise $120 USD in Two Days Please Help Me Succeed

in #esteem6 years ago

Damn didn't realise that 500 Steem was $120 now! Wow! Wouldn't want to give that 500 Steem up. SORRY! Didn't want to cause any pain, just notice that it's a bargain. Anyway, that's not the point. The point is trying to get your $120 in 3 days. I'll look at some older posts that I haven't upvoted and vote a few. It's not much - 2 cents per vote, but every little counts.

You definitely need a long-term solution. Can't think of any major revolutionary solution(s) yet, however, setting up a Fundition campaign to pay for a year's rent could be an idea. You would need to raise $120 (plus $80 for safe keeping) times 12 months equals $2,400. Of course, there might be other costs... It's a long-term project that won't be funded in a day or even a month, but since you make 4 or so posts a day then maybe one or two posts a day (if you can afford it) can have your special fundition tag, which would mean the payout from that post(s) would go towards that campaign and not into your wallet. Its like a locked savings account, which is activated and released when the project is funded. It's a slow and tedious process, but one that could help. I'll try to think of more effective ways, but every small idea helps. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Well this is a mind-blowing comment. First thank you so much for your 2 cents that actually does matter!!! This is why I have such low expenses. I've seen fundition posts, but really do not know much about it. I am very willing to try. Thank you so much, Sam. I have a fried brain now, since I have been working on this post for too many hours, but I would really like to understand this for the future. You are awesome :)

The steem/myr really surprised me too :)

No worries! Glad to help out where I can. Yea there are a few campaigns out there. Take a rest, but give it a look after you solve this issue. Look at it on the 16th of December 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46