MY DAY TODAY

in #esteem5 years ago

I had an experience today that really amazed me and I couldn't help but conclude that even as we have very wicked souls on Earth,there are also very beautiful ones sent to help ease off our burden and also put smiles on our faces.

I was at the Federal medical centre yesterday where I conducted a lab test,I actually went home with the lab note because the test was a urine test and I was advised to take the early morning urine as it was the best to help get an accurate result than taking it in the afternoon,so today I had to go back to the hospital.

Before I left the house,I brought out the lab note given to me by the doctor and wrapped the sterile container given to me for the urine with it,I put it inside my hand bag and left to the hospital.

When I got to the lab where I was supposed to submit the specimen,i brought out the note, behold it had torn.

So bad, I guess other things I put inside the bag must have pressed it,I couldn't do anything but to try my luck with it.

The person that was at the window to collect the specimen was an Intern,so as soon he noticed the paper was torn,he asked his boss whether he could accept the paper.....the man turned and became furious with him saying "Are we supposed to accept that if it was you?"


With fear the guy replied "No"!


So just as he was about returning it back to me,a lady came out and took the paper from him and told the man that they could give me a new sheet or use a cellutape to gum it,that it shouldn't be a problem.

I was so happy,the most amazing thing about it was that the woman took the matter so personally as if she had known me before,and she left me grateful to God for such a beautiful soul,I couldn't just imagine the stress I would have gone through booking another appointment with the doctor and time I will spend just for the lab request to be written for me again.

If we could have more beautiful souls on Earth, people who will love one another and not think of doing things to frustrate them,the world would really be a better place.

That was all about my day, thanks for dropping by!

P.S: Photo taken by me!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78