You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozz Reviews: A Star is Born

in #esteem5 years ago

You seem to have really found your stride with this blog. I remember a time when you weren't sure what to do with it. Now there's a lot of variety -- and every post is interesting and fun. Your production is consistent -- and it's been just delightful to watch this. (By that I mean the blog's development, not necessarily this movie -- although I'm going to have to get this one. I understand where @mrsbozz is coming from -- but I love stuff like this. As long as it's not GOT's type of disgusting-gruesome-and-bizarre-ways-to-make-someone-suffer-and-die -- I'm up for it. I finally quit watching GOT about Season 4 because of that. Maybe I didn't even make it that far. But thanks for the heads-up. I'll be ready.)

Nice post. (Insert raspberry emoticon here.)

Sort:  

Thanks! I really appreciate the kind words. That means a lot to me! Nope, nothing gruesome like that. They even doing a pretty good job of hiding the intense stuff. It's how your mind fills in the blanks that really gets you I think. If you've seen the old versions it holds pretty true to those from what I have seen, though back in 76 when the Kristopherson/Streisand version came out there wasn't such a thing as "trigger warnings".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59